Robin Holloway profile
Compositions by Robin Holloway
Transcriptions by Robin Holloway
Horn Concerto, op. 43Sonata, op. 43aAdagio and Rondo, op. 43bOde, op. 45
back to top

Ode and Sonata grew out of the Marvell setting (The Noon's Repose, op 39 / iii). 

The Horn Concerto is simply the two horn-and-orchestra works (Sonata & Adagio and Rondo) joined up:  they were premièred separately because, before Barry Tuckwell showed the contrary, the whole was deemed too taxing for the soloist. 

back to top
back to top back to top
profile page compositions page transcriptions page links page email Robin Holloway
back to top